Chanel JOUES CONTRASTE Powder Blush Swatch and Review

Macy’s counter—Price: $43—6 grams/.21 ounces—Similar to MAC Marine Life(with the right mix of both colors), Sephora Blush in Healthy Rose No.9(this is a bit more pink, but very similar).  This swatch/review is based on my skin tone/body chemistry.

So after spending maybe a couple of hours in Sephora during the 15% VIB sale situation and buying the hot mess Pantone set(review to come)….ugh!  I merrily skipped my happy behind to Macy’s to check out the new Chanel blushes.  I couldn’t remember the name of the one I wanted but as soon as the, what seemed like a 13 year old girl, lined up the four blushes, I knew that MALICE WAS MINE….ALL MINE….YESSSSSS!!!  Ok let me stop screaming like a crazy person. Anyway I was in and out in less than 4.5 minutes, thanks to my toddler acting like a loud, H.A.M, so embarrassing!

I bought this a couple weeks ago, I however,  just started to wear this about five days ago…sigh.  But I’m in love!  The color is a beautiful pink based coral(almost peach), however on my skin it’s more of a coral pink.  And though there seem to be sparkles/shimmers in the product, it only imparts a sheen.   While some of Chanel’s Joues Contraste(JC) blushes are baked, this one is pressed, but does boast the dome shape…I like domes…And this has a nice mirror which is always a plus.

The texture is smooth, easy to blend, and lasts over eight hours.  The color is also beautiful and the glow is just ethereal*oh Malice I love you*.  Well I don’t  love malice per say, but I love Malice; he’s my new bff :), yes my blushes are all men.

But! There is a big but….’I like big butts and I cannot lie’….ummm let’t move on…smh!  While I don’t choose packaging over product, I believe that when I spend money on high end/luxury products packaging should be along the “exquisite” line of things.  This is my first Chanel makeup purchase, and I’m very disappointed in the packaging. Can you say cheap plastic mess?….Chanel? Can you hear me? do me a fava an’ step it up son(NY style)!!! Oh the brush that’s included is quite nice though…

The pictures are all taken in natural light using my iPhone.  The middle picture shows the blush about five hours later still going strong.  I’m also wearing it as an eyeshadow in that same picture.  Purple lipstick is MAC’s Heroine(LE).

About blushingyal

Just a simple, complicated girl, In a simple complicated world. In love with beautiful things, and beautiful people. A mommy, wife and loving life :-) Nuff Luv Blushers....Inside & Out
This entry was posted in HAUL, Reviews/Overviews and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Chanel JOUES CONTRASTE Powder Blush Swatch and Review

  1. Tracey says:

    This reminds me of Mac’s Early morning LE blush from the Naturally collection. Gorgeous. Wish I could splurge on Chanel

  2. Pingback: Blushingyal-April Beauty Favorites | Blushingyal's Beauty Box

  3. It’s actually a cool and helpful piece of information. I’m glad that you simply shared this helpful information with us. Please stay us up to date like this. Thank you for sharing.

  4. eye cream says:

    I think that is one of the such a lot significant info for me. And i’m glad reading your article. However want to commentary on some basic things, The web site style is wonderful, the articles is really nice : D. Good task, cheers

Leave a Reply

