Cheeky Friday+FOTD(Purple Heart)*Requested*

I know it’s late in other parts of the country, buuuuuuuuut….In LA it’s only 6pm 🙂

CHEEKY FRIDAY!

I chose the Korres blush in Purple Brown(32) because it fits the bill for this look.  I own only two Korres blushes and love them both. #32 is a great way to wear purple on the cheeks without looking Barney-fied 🙂 It gives a very luminous finish to my cheeks, while deopositing enough color to give a “blushed” look.

It has an equal amount of brown/purple, which gives it a plummy look, making it not too purple nor too brown; but just right!  And the great thing about Korres products is that they are phlatlates, parabens, sulphates, and artificial fragrance free….All na-tu-ral boo:)

The only bad thing about it is it doesn’t last all day 😦 I get about 4-6 hours depending on how I layer it.  I paid about $10 for this on sephora  several months ago, but the going rate for Korres blushes is about $24.

FOTD(Purple Heart)

Face:

  • LA Girl Perfecting Liquid Foundation-Caramel
  • Ben Nye Transluscent Powder-Topaz

Eyes:

  • Elf Mineral Eyshadow Primer
  • Revlon Concealer-Medium
  • Bourjois Eyeshadow in Bleu Lavende–I applied this all over my eye, from lid to just below browbone, and a soft wash of color.
  • ELF Line & Seal–I used this to apply the shadows below, and the glitter
  • MUFE Eyeshadow-#92–I applied this as a medium thick liner, with a visible wing
  • B.O.R. Eyeshadow-Red–I applied this above #92, and a bit thicker, following the same line.
  • NYX Eyeliner-Purple Rain–I applied this all over the lower lashline/water line. I then applied MUFE # all over the lower lashline/water line also.
  • NYX Glitter-Sexy Red–I applied this in the tearduct area, and just on the inner lashline.
  • MAC Haute & Naughty Lash Mascara

Cheeks:

  • Blush-Korres-Purple Brown
  • Contour-NYC Smooth & Natural Matte Bronzer-Golden Glow
  • Glow/Hi-light-Revlon Finishing Powder-Sun Kissed

Lips:

  • EOS Lip Blam-Honeysuckle
  • Sally Hansen Brighten Lip Treatment-Twinkling
About blushingyal

Just a simple, complicated girl, In a simple complicated world. In love with beautiful things, and beautiful people. A mommy, wife and loving life :-) Nuff Luv Blushers....Inside & Out
This entry was posted in BlushingFOTD, Cheeky Fridays!. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Cheeky Friday+FOTD(Purple Heart)*Requested*

  1. Deena says:

    This is a very pretty look Mo!

  2. Carrie says:

    Hey, MO the look !!!

  3. Stephanie says:

    Very pretty look! I love this look!

  4. Alexis says:

    OMG the blush is the Bomb but that look is KILLA!!! LOVE it 🙂

Leave a Reply

