Natural Copper Glow-FOTD

So I was watching an episode”Bones”(which I’m starting to love, btw), and was stunned by this beautiful woman(she was a “bad” girl too…lol), she had the most beautiful glowy skin, understated coppery eyes, and her lips were a luscious burnt orange/red combo. So ofcourse I had to recreate the look, as best as I could, seeing I only saw her for a few minutes. So here is my recreation…man I wish I had a picture to show you of the inspiration! Anywhooooo….here it is [I chose to do a softer, more wearable lip Sexy Smiley]

For my face I used: Face:

LA Girl Perfecting Liquid Makeup in Caramel(review coming up)
Avon Ideal Shade Loose Powder in Deep

For those coppery eyes, I used:                                                                                                MAC’s Paintpot in Coral Crepe as base(lid only)                                                                         MAC’s Coppering eyeshadow on the lid                                                                                          MAC’s Amber lights in the tear duct area, and on the lower lashline                                     MAC’s Saddle in the crease                                                                                                                MAC’s Vanilla Pigment on the browbone                                                                                            I lined my eyes(heavily) with Stila Smudge pot in black(I used this before using my lid color for a softer more “naturally” lined look)                                                                                     MAC’s Haute & Naughty Lash Mascara(review to come)

For my cheeks, I used:

NYX Creme Blush in Orange

Nars Taj Mahal

Elf Blush/Highlighter in Gotta Glow

For my lips I used:                                                                                                                        NYX Lip Liner in Cappuccino                                                                                                     Jordana Matte Lipstick in Terra Cotta                                                                                       NYX Round Lipglass in Strawberry

 

The picture on the right was taken without flash, just to show the “glow” I love this look, I might rock it to church tomorrow…………say what? I do go to church fool…lol!

And for those who are more visual, or just prefer to see vids, I gotcha covered(the video is actually about 9 minutes long)

Nuff ♥Luv♥ Blushers

About blushingyal

Just a simple, complicated girl, In a simple complicated world. In love with beautiful things, and beautiful people. A mommy, wife and loving life :-) Nuff Luv Blushers....Inside & Out
This entry was posted in BlushingFOTD. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Natural Copper Glow-FOTD

  1. asa says:

    SO FRIGGIN HOT!!! maybe ill get nyx orange creme blush and taj mahal…….

  2. Resha says:

    you are SO SO SO beautiful Mo!!! like, foreal….

  3. Crystal says:

    This is super pretty and easy, I think i will try it! =)

  4. Sara says:

    Looking gorgeous!!! I love this!

  5. Alexis says:

    I Love this and i think u gave us this look at the perfect time, with fall/winter here we forget that its always good to have that glow 🙂 Thanks girl i love it plz keep them coming!

Leave a Reply

