e.l.f Studio Complexion Perfection Powder

So I’ve had the complexion perfection powder for a while now, and have been testing it out to see if e.l.f’s claims, are actually true. It costs $3 on e.l.f’s website(also check their site for promotions, I almost never pay full price for any of their products 🙂   http://www.eyeslipsface.com/studio/face/powder/complexion_perfection

“Create a balanced and radiant complexion that is beautiful and healthy. The lightweight formula evens out the skin tone and absorbs excess oil. The sheer formula brightens, mattes and neutralizes the skin. The colors are meant to be blended together as the Blue neutralizes orange, the Green neutralizes red, the Pink neutalizes grey and the Yellow brightens and neutralizes red. “

How I use the powder:

I only use this to set my liquid foundation, and to control my somewhat glowy “T-zone.” As e.l.f. describes above on how to use the product; is exactly how I use it. I swirl my fluffly kabuki brush(also from e.l.f.) in the product, tap off the extra product, and buff it unto my skin…simple right? Riiiiight!!

My Thoughts:

I actually like this product, it controls some of the natural oils that would usually break through my foundation, it does mattify my skin, and sets my foundation. It keeps me oil free for about 4-5 hours, depending on the foundation/primer I use, and that’s good enough for me. I like how light the powder is, but if you overdo it it may get chalky, especially for us darker girls. The packaging is nice and sleek looking and you get a lot of product. However, it does not give me a healthy, radiant complexion, especially on my brown skin. And as for the neutralizing effects, well I haven’t noticed any, but I’m not of fair complexion, and while I do have some redness on my cheeks, that is usually covered by my foundation.

I would imagine it would give off an ashen look on someone of a darker complexion. And would probably last less than the 4-5 hours it gives me, on someone with oily skin. This product is pretty good for the $3(or less) you pay for it. I would probably repurchase this, and use it on clients. It’s definitely a steal. I would probably give it a 3.5/5 🙂

About blushingyal

Just a simple, complicated girl, In a simple complicated world. In love with beautiful things, and beautiful people. A mommy, wife and loving life :-) Nuff Luv Blushers....Inside & Out
This entry was posted in Reviews/Overviews and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to e.l.f Studio Complexion Perfection Powder

  1. Alexis says:

    OMG thanks for doing this!!!! Ive been thinking about picking this up but i didnt think it would look good on WOC skin…u proved me wrong, this is now on my must try list 🙂

    Also can u plz do a foundation post, im trying my best to not end up looking ashy and ghostly girl lol :0)

Leave a Reply

